Mealworm Adventure

My mealworm and I were going to Alaska.  It was cold and dangerous.  Then we saw a fire breathing dragon, so I picked up my mealworm and ran as fast as I could.  I tripped over a rock, and I fell in a dark, scary hole.  It was warm, and the mealworm friends were having a disco party and bellyflopping into a pool.

Then a cow goes, “I love your MOOOOves!”

A fox went to a hyena and said, “You laugh, but you never get the joke!”

Then it was night, so I asked my mealworm, “Where do you want to sleep?”

He said, “With my friend, Billy.”

“Who is Billy?”

“You don’t know Billy?”

“No, I don’t!” I answered.  “I have a question.  Where does Billy live?”

“He lives outside the hole,” answered my mealworm.

“But outside the hole is SO cold!”

“He has a stove, so we’ll be fine.”

“How was your night sleeping at Billy’s place?

“It was awesome.  You should have been there.”

“I’m glad I was not there.  The cabin was better.”

“I don’t think so,” said my mealworm.  “Anyway, we have a cabin?”

“Yes!  You didn’t know we had a cabin?”

“Why didn’t you tell me?”

“Because you don’t like wood.”

“There might be bears and mountain lions and cougars and other wild animals!”

“Okay, we can spend the night there tonight!” I answered.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>