I’m From . . . .

I’m from the Green Mountains of Vermont.

I’m from a cool river.

I’m from a big tree fort.

I’m from a huge maple tree and a swing set.

I’m from a woods full of life.

I’m from cheeseburgers with bacon.

I’m from shooting bows and guns.

I’m from sports and fishing and Friday pizza.

I’m from steak and deer meat.

I’m from milkshakes.

I’m from turkey with barbecue sauce, Disney World, and family fun at Shadow Lake.

I’m from my Mimi’s cool house with its swimming pool.

I’m from Nane’s lake house and Aunt Mary Jane’s beach house.

I’m from the smell of food, wet dogs, and after my dad is mowing.

I’m from the smell of snow and firewood.

I’m from toys.

I’m from, “Go outside for five minutes!”

I’m from GOD.

4 comments

  1. It’s cool how you did it like “I’m from God,” cause we really are. I like how you said you are from food, because I put that in mine, if you read it…..Jethro

  2. I liked that you have pizza every Friday and I’m from toys. And I like that your Mimi has a pool….MuscleMaster

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>