Gold Rush: Going to California

I went out West, and I wanted to be rich!  I wanted to be like John Hancock!

I went mining for gold, and I found a sparkly thing in the cave.  It was gold.  After I went to the saloon and busted a few bottles, and we solved it with our revolvers.

I wanted more gold, but someone said there was more gold down the road.  I got fooled.  There was nothing there.  I was so mad!

I saw some turkeys, and I had my gun, so I shot one.

After a few more months, I had more gold, but the caves were all out.  Instead, I went panning for gold in rivers.  It was hard work.

If I were alive in 1848, I would have been a gold miner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>