At the Lake with Ben

Ben and I got to play together this summer.

When Ben picked me up from my house, he said, “Wow! Your house is big!”

I said, “Once you get in, it’s not so big.”

It felt long waiting for him. When I was waiting, I was climbing a tree.

I played with Ben one day at a lake. We went swimming. After we swam, we played cards.

We went fishing. When we went fishing, I always lost my hook.

I caught a catfish. Ben caught two snapping turtle babies. One was mine and one was Ben’s. We played all day with them. We made mud pools for them.

It was so fun.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>