The Adventure!

I could not wait for the adventure!  I was in the car waiting and waiting, and then I saw the wilderness.  I felt bold and adventurous.  I felt like a new person.  I felt like Lewis and Clark!

The meal was delicious.  The jerky had its own good taste.  

Ranger Ken said the red and orange was hidden under the green in leaves.  I was scanning the leaf trying to get a detailed sketch.  It looked pretty good.  

Then I was an Indian sneaking up on the buffalo.  I shot!  I hit it in the leg!  Then my other Indian friend shot it and killed it.  Then it was up again.  I got too close, and the buffalo charged at me but missed me.  I went again between two trees.  I shot and another Indian shot.  We killed the buffalo.

I was getting my cocoa as I learned about black bears, coyote, foxes, and savage fishers that eat meat like I did at the feast.  When I was in the car again, I missed the wilderness, but I was changed.  I had a different life at my house.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>